Tags

, , , , , , ,

I can’t believe there’s only six days until the release of TREMBLING SOULS, the second part of the Stains trilogy. To lead up, I thought I would share some of the music that has inspired the stories.

If you’ve been following me, you know that I am a total music geek. There is no art form that moves me more and has had as big an impact on my life. Because of that, I usually am playing music when I write. Here are some that really inspired the writing and revision process.

This song was on a loop on YouTube while writing the first book and found its way into my playlist through the writing and revising of the others. Their vocals are great and I especially love the chorus.

This is one of several faith-based songs I felt moved to listen to while writing. I love the melody, and it meshes well with Fiona’s character since she had deep faith in more than one incarnation.

This one is from Christina’s latest album, LOTUS. She described it as her “Fighter 2.0” in this video, and it’s a great track. The spirit of this one really fits Fiona’s character to me. 🙂

This song fits on a few levels. Can I just say that I really love the visuals in this video? I got into this song while in the re-writing phase, so it was a late addition to the playlist, but gets a lot of milage outside of writing time as well.

