Tags

, , , , , ,

So, I said that this challenge was going to be mostly pop culture-based with some other stuff thrown in. Today, I’d like to start talking about some more stuff outside the pop culture realm.

One of the things that I’ve been getting into more lately is crystals. If you’ve read my work or saw some of my posts online, you know I like a lot of New Age type of stuff and this has become a favorite. Quartz has ended up being a big part of my collection, both clear and rose versions. Let’s start things off with a video talking about these crystals:

These stones aren’t just pretty. Clear Quartz and Rose Quartz have awesome qualities, which is why the clear version is part of the crystal kit I made for when I need a creativity boost. Rose Quartz is what I have used before when I want to give a little boost to the Heart Chakra.

I enjoy working with the stones so much, I can usually be seen wearing one and/or carrying them in my pocket. For example, today I am carrying Pyrite and my kits for creativity (which contains a clear quartz) and healing. No matter what one I am using at the moment, I always end up coming back to the Quartz and I probably always will.

Do you work with stones and crystals? If so, what are some of your favorites? I’d love to hear about it. Until next time!

