Tags

, , , ,

11029390_853740528025645_8355965321885535885_nKeeping with the change in pace from yesterday, I thought I’d talk a little bit about one of my favorite practices: Reiki. I study a more traditional path that discourages discussing and showing symbols, so I won’t really talk about that, but I will tell a little bit about what it is and what I like about it.

Reiki basically means divinely guided energy. It’s described as being unconditional love and has been around for a very long time. When someone is attuned to Reiki, they basically become a hose through which energy flows. They are able to bring healing to themselves and others. As you progress through the levels, you learn symbols and other tools that help you advance in your practice.

Since I started my journey, it’s been amazing. I have seen so many changes, not only emotionally, but physically. For example, a foot that has bothered me for years, is not anymore. I notice that my eyes are less sensitive lately to computer time and I have gotten to a place where I’m able to speak more freely.

The thing with Reiki is, it’s not meant to be a total cure-all for everything. The person getting Reiki has as much to do with its “success” as the person giving. That’s because the energy is intelligent and does what it needs to do, rather than what you might want (Anyone getting Doctor Who flashbacks right now? lol). Spirit’s in control of the results, including the higher self of the person receiving.

So, there’s a little intro to Reiki for you. 🙂 Have you ever had a session? If so, what did you think of it? Are you a practitioner? I’d love to hear your story as well. Until next time! 🙂

