Tags

, , , , , , , ,

So, you may have noticed that I’ve fallen off of the A to Z Bandwagon. 😦 The reason for this? Internet issues. My home internet connection has been a mess, so when I have connection (or get to the library) I’ve had to cut back on a lot of what I was doing.

I’m still not fully connected (if anything, it’s gotten worse) but we are in the process of fixing that. Anyway… while I have connection, I thought I would go ahead and talk about some of the topics I’ve missed.

The last post I wrote was for the letter “T”, talking about one of my favorite groups from the ’90s: The Party. So, let’s take a look at the other letters I’ve missed. To add to the “U” thing, I wanted to share one of my favorite songs from Carrie Underwood. It gets some flack from fans, but I love it. It’s called “Undo It”.

This video and the song is just full of attitude and it’s clearly just the writer and performer having a lot of fun. What’s not to love?

V is for “Valentine”.

This is another video pick. This is a song from Martina McBride that I can’t help but love. It’s got her signature vocals, some gorgeous instrumentation, and a sweet message.

W is for Witches

As you may have seen from my Stains series and some of my TV and book favorites, I like stories about witches. One of my favorites so far has been Salem. The show follows the stories of real witches during the times of the Salem witch trials. One of these witches, in particular, basically runs the town through her husband. She’s decided who is accused and who isn’t as well of doing other things to further their objectives.

It’s an awesome show that has only gotten better in it’s second season. If you haven’t checked it out, you should! I especially loved the first season finale and can’t wait to see where the show goes from here.

X is for X-men

To be more exact, X-men: Evolution. It was a cartoon series that followed the group through their time in high school and was a lot of fun. I have to admit, though, I kind of enjoyed the bad guys in the series better than the X-men. There was just something about those characters that made me root for them, even though I did enjoy Rogue and a couple of others.

