Tags

, , , , , , ,

Unblocked - Episode Three (Timber Towers, #3)Unblocked – Episode Three by Marni Mann

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Marni Mann does it again. In the third part of this six-part serial, Frankie is dealing with the ending of number two when something happens that is going to force her to make a choice that has huge implications for her in many ways.

The chemistry between the two leads is awesome and I love Frankie’s sassy attitude. She’s a great foil for him and his dominant ways. Frankie, while usually willing to be more submissive, challenges Derek from time to time. She forces him out of his norm and keeps her own sense of self in the process.

I’m looking forward to seeing how the story continues, but I may have to yell at the author if she pulls this kind of cliffhanger on me again. 🙂 Oh, who am I kidding? I’ll love every second of it.

