Tags

, , , , ,

Okay, it’s once again to see who you all think did it best. 🙂 This time, I’m using one of my favorite ’90s songs by Celine Dion: “It’s All Coming Back to Me Now”. It’s such a dramatic song, with some great writing that I have always loved belting out.

Let’s start with the first version by Celine:

No one can deny those vocals that made her one of the big three Divas of the ’90s, and she has a way of adding even more drama to a song already filled with it. I’m probably always going to have a soft spot for it because of the fact it was the first version I knew of.

Now, let’s take a look at Meatloaf’s version:

He changes things up a bit by turning the song into a duet, which I think is an awesome choice. I also think that, while they get a lot of the same big notes of the original, the pair has a more understated performance that I thing adds a level of vulnerability to the track missing from Celine’s version.

I’d have to say, for me, version #2 comes out the winner. What do you guys think? I’d love to hear about it, so comment below! 🙂

