Tags

, , ,

A Winter Knight's VigilA Winter Knight’s Vigil by Shauna Aura Knight My rating: 4 of 5 stars

DISCLAIMER: I got a free review copy, but the thoughts here are mine and mine alone. I chose to read/review this one because it looked like an interesting read and I was not disappointed. The book follows the story of a coven who is meeting to keep a vigil and take their vows. During the weekend, two of these people suddenly find themselves attracted to each other, but not sure what to do about it, as the coven forbids such relationships. What I enjoyed most about this book was getting a glimpse into the inner workings of a coven and their rituals. There is a lot many people don’t know about Pagan religions, so it’s cool to learn a little and see it represented in fiction. The main characters were fun, they interacted well with each other, and I liked seeing how the whole story turned out. Since this is a short one, I don’t feel I can say too much more without giving a lot away. I will say, however, that I am happy to see that some things didn’t turn out completely perfectly. Things change, and the book reflected that. I recommend this one for adult-only audiences who enjoy a short and sweet read, as well as adults who might want a peek at the Pagan lifestyle. View all my reviews

