Tags

, , , , , , ,

So this bit of genius was released not long ago….

I’m a total ’80s geek, so this video is awesome on several levels. One, I loved the way she incorporated some of her most famous movie and TV roles into the video. I especially loved the nod to The Golden Girls and Troop Beverly Hills (What a thrill).

Second,  I loved the humor. She poked fun at the whole child-stars-going-bad thing and had others lipping the words through a lot of the video.

Finally? The song has a nice, laid-back ’80s vibe to it with a slightly modern polish and Jenny’s vocals are awesome. I really love when she hits those higher notes in it.

So what do you all think? Do you love the video as much as I do, or is there another Jenny Lewis track you prefer? Comment and let’s talk about it.

