, , ,

(Nashville, Tenn. – June 23, 2015) – Country group JB and the Moonshine Band will release their new album, Mixtape, one week from today, Tuesday, June 30, 2015. The release will mark the follow-up to the band’s previous albums Ain’t Goin’ Back To Jail and Beer for Breakfast.

Of the new album, band front man JB Patterson comments, “Although ‘Mixtape’ is the title of one of the songs on the album, it also describes the varied styles on the album. I would say that the album is indeed Country, but more specifically, it’s traditional Country, outlaw/alternative Country, pop Country, rock and Americana all at the same time. The fact that every song has a different feel just reinforced that the album should be called ‘Mixtape’. All in all, Mixtape offers of a wide variety of styles, themes and subject matter while maintaining the sonic characteristics and authenticity that our fans are used to.”

No stranger to album success, JB and the Moonshine Band’s 2012 release, Beer for Breakfast, was named one of the Top 5 ‘Country Albums of the Year’ by Rolling Stone Magazine. The band’s previous releases produced six Top 10 singles and three consecutive No.1’s on the Texas Billboard Chart. Additionally, JB and the Moonshine Band continue to tour heavily and are slated to play the 1000th live performance of their career this year. The past two years, the band averaged 175 live tour dates per year in over 40 states, all while writing and producing the new album.

For more information on JB and The Moonshine Band and a full list of upcoming tour dates, visit their official website at www.JBandtheMoonshineBand.com and follow them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Mixtape Track Listing and Songwriters:

1. Shotgun, Rifle, and a .45 (JB Patterson)
2. You Can’t Take My Backroads (JB Patterson / Kyle Jacobs / Randy Montana)
3. Mixtape (JB Patterson)
4. How Can I Miss You (JB Patterson)
5. Light It Up (JB Patterson / Lex Lipsitz)
6. Close Enough To Heaven (JB Patterson)
7. Wagon (Jeff Middleton / Ben Stennis / JB Patterson)
8. Keep a Couple Beers Cold (Jeff Jones)
9. Good Lord’s Grace (JB Patterson)
10. Mess Outta Me (JB Patterson)
11. Where’s Woody Guthrie (Allen Shamblin / Rob Crosby)
12. Back When We Were Kids (JB Patterson) 13. Shotgun, Rifle, and a .45 (Remix) (JB Patterson)