Tags

, ,

Jasper, Amazon Parrot: A Rainforest AdventureJasper, Amazon Parrot: A Rainforest Adventure by Sharon C. Williams

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This children’s book follows the journey of two young birds as they find their wings and explore the world around there.

I like how Sharon perfectly captures the trouble-making spirit of two young boys, even while writing about birds. She gives their animals strong personalities that allowed me to really get into their characters.

Williams added a lot of great humor in the book that left a smile on my face, while the images included were beautiful to look at. I appreciated how there weren’t a lot of them, though. Only one picture a chapter was included, if that, which I thought was cool. It allows parents reading to their kids to really get into the story without having the flow interrupted with every page.

Overall, it’s a fun story that will keep animal-loving kids entertained while also educating them on the animals.

View all my reviews

