Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been plugging away at CampNaNoWriMo this month and am really getting behind. It sucks. There have been things going on online and elsewhere that kind of took me out of the who “writing” mindset.

I know. It’s a cop-out, but in some ways it’s not. When there is so much noise going through your mind, there are times where writing just seems impossible. How on earth do you get the cluttered thoughts and negative voices out of your mind?

That’s what I am going to attempt to do now. I’ve already taken the steps I need to in order to keep my sanity intact while on Social Media. Things have gotten a lot calmer in my online world, so there is less drama and noise to get in the way. In that spirit, I want to put my intention out there to get back full-force by sharing a little bit of one of the several WIPs that are waiting for my attention. Once CampNaNo is done, I may have to put a little focus here…

WIP TEASER

This one was actually born a couple of years back. I went to a Florida Writers Association Conference as a volunteer, where I helped with the workshops. It was seriously one of the most amazing experiences ever. Every single workshop I was assigned to was one on things I was especially interested in. One of those was on dreams.

During the workshop, we were asked to recall a recurring dream and make something out of it. This is part of one dream I have had more times than I can count. I can’t wait to get writing it, and I hope that it will end up being one I want to release. 🙂

So about you? What crazy, recurring dreams have you had? Is there anything in particular you’re struggling with right now? I’d love to hear about it. Until next time…

