Tags

, , , ,

I’m a very happy music geek lately, because two awesome artists are promoting new music. I’ll talk a bit about the other one in another post later. Today, I wanna focus on Ashley Monroe’s “The Blade”.

I’ve been a fan of hers since “I Don’t Want To” and really glad to see that she is starting to find some real success since becoming part of the Pistol Annies. This song is just another reason why she rocks so much. Check it out…

“You caught it by the handle, baby, but I caught it by the blade.” That line just sticks with me. It’s a great line, and I think she delivers it with vulnerability. The music is a perfect compliment to the reflective lyrics.

I can’t wait to see what her next release will be, because her last album was great and I’m sure she’ll have another great collection. What do you guys think? Is this song one of your new favorites? Is there another Ashley Monroe track you like better? Comment and let’s talk about it! Til next time…

