Tags

, , ,

Since I mentioned before I’d like to add a little of the other things I talk about on my blog, I thought that I would do a split post today: a writing update and some of my photo geek fun I’ve been having out and about.

It’s really weird. I used to absolutely hate pictures. I didn’t like getting them taken at all and never bothered taking them myself. Then, I got a camera phone. Cue the start of an addiction. Now, I have an actual camera with a zoom lens that I like to shoot with. I decided I really wanted to get more into it and see what I can do with this new obsession. Sometimes, I still use that old camera phone if it’s all that is available, or the tablet I won in an essay contest (more on that in another post.) Especially right now, as I need more batteries to get the good camera to work again. LOL!

Here’s one of the shots I captured with my favorite camera:

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I took this shot at a local park. I was hanging out with a couple of friends from high school, one of whom is a fellow photo geek. 🙂 Check out her work here

As for the other part of this update…. writing has been really hard this month. I’ve been struggling and got really behind in NaNo because of different issues going on, mostly personal emotional stuff that reared its ugly head again. I touched a little on that in my latest newsletter. Put that together with the sheer volume of stuff to do (including the whole whole networking thing) and it gets kind of crazy around here. I’m happy to say, though, that I wrote over 4200 words yesterday. I’m hoping I can keep that up, but we shall see what the muse has in store as I continue to work on Part 2 of my Lightworker books. Stay tuned for a teaser another time…

In other writing news, I recently finished two holiday-themed stories for an anthology I’m participating in and have been slowly planning out the other works I am planning to get out there. It’s a slow process, but I’m really enjoying it. I can’t wait to show off the awesome covers I found. 🙂 In the meantime, check out this interview with Fiona from the Stains series.

So what about you? What’s going on in your world this week? Any photo geek fun going on? Did you start a great new book? Working on something new? I’d love to hear about it, so comment below! Until next time!

