Tags

, , , ,

JournalSo, I’m sure you know that I’ve been participating in CampNaNo this month. I usually do both camps and the November challenge (Yes, I am insane. Yes, it’s fun. LOL). This month, I’m working on Book Two of my Lightworker trilogy. I’ve taken my main character and made her very uncomfortable, and she’s not liking me. Hmm. Maybe that’s why I’ve stalled out at just under 40K in this work.

I thought I’d give you guys a little peek at one of my favorite scenes from the story. To set the scene a little… Courtney (the protagonist) is away at college now and she’s having some issues following the events of Book One. She’s been a bit reclusive and in this bit, it’s coming back to bite her….

That would go over well, she was sure. If they didn’t decide to dope her up and put her in a hospital somewhere. No, she was just going to have to figure out how to deal with the situation on her own. Maybe this would be a good start. She was certainly having an easier time talking to this guy than she’d had talking to anyone else, that was for sure.

“So, how much of a head case does everyone think I am?”

“No one. It’s been decided you’re either a massive diva, or you are the shyest actress ever born.”

Courtney blinked. “Oh.”

He laughed. “Sorry, I guess I should have been a little more… tactful. Seriously, though, it’s called the “drama” department for a reason. People love gossiping and usually make up all kinds of crazy shit. They’ll stop once you relax a little…. Or get over your ego. Whatever the case is.”

“I’m not a diva,” she defended herself. “I’m just, you know, going through an adjustment period.”

Yes, I am having too much fun making her squirm. No, she is not liking how her story has turned out. Just another day in the life on an evil writer. LOL!

In other writing news, my two shorts that I wrote for a new anthology are also part of my wordcount this month. Those were also fun to write and they were totally different than this one. I’ll share more about that is as I am able, but it’s going to be very…. interesting. 🙂

I guess that’s about it for today. Gotta go get some writing in today if I’m going to hit goal before the end of the month. Have an awesome day and I’ll see y’all next time!

