Came across this article and wanted to share. I admit, I was a bit disturbed by the Aaliyah movie’s handling of her relationship with R Kelly, and the inclusion of her voice on a song by Chris Brown, but this I can totally get behind. I’m really curious to see what material was stashed away.

Her last album was really great and I would hope the material is similar to that, although I wouldn’t mind some stuff that is similar to “One in a Million” or “If Your Girl Only Knew”.

What do you guys think? Are you down for new Aaliyah tracks? Comment and let’s talk about it. Stay tuned, cause I may have to break out some old favorites for a future post. 🙂

Hollywood Life

Aaliyah fans must be very excited upon hearing this news! Just 14 years after her death, the songstress may be releasing new music all thanks to Timbaland. The producer teased music fans with a very interesting message.

Timbaland, 43, is teasing every Aaliyah fan out there with this new information! Although the R&B singer has been gone for 14, going on 15 years Aug. 25, now, fans may be able to hear some new music from her soon. The music producer made a special announcement about some tunes from Aaliyah that could possibly make its way to the public very soon.

View original post 295 more words

