Looks like fun. 🙂 Congrats on reaching the five-year mark on your podcast, R.B. Wood!

What are some of your favorite podcasts? Comment and link me up! I’d love to hear about them.

50 wcpc

So … I’ve had the very good fortune of writing and reading for R.B. (Richard) Wood’s podcast for numerous episodes. It’s been a terrific way to hone my writing skills, and I’ve met wonderful authors in the process.

Now, the Word Count Podcast is celebrating its 50th episode! Here are its stats so far!

242 original stories

73 distinct authors

90,000 downloads

You can be part of this historical 50th episode by writing for it. There is still time, as I’m plotting my story as I type this. The deadline for the submission is Sept 4th, and it will be available to download on Sept 12, 2015—five years to the date that Richard released Episode ONE!

The theme is simple:  “50.” 

Just do it! What do you have to lose? It’s a GREAT way to get exposure for your writing.

Learn more here and be sure to connect to Richard too…

View original post 20 more words

