So, y’all might have noticed I’ve been taking it easy by reblogging this week. Well, there’s a reason for that and I’ll let you know more details soon. 🙂 In the meantime, since my muse has been fired up lately, here is something from CP’s “A Story a Day” challenge. Enjoy! See y’all again tomorrow.

The BiaLog

Old Excuses

“But, moooom!” Tommy stamped his foot as his face turned red.

His mother shook her head. “I don’t want to hear it, young man. Get to your room.”

“But I didn’t do anything!”

His mother crossed her arms as the corner of her mouth turned upward in a half smile. “Oh no? I tried the same excuse when I knocked over the cookie jar when I was your age.”

Tommy’s face feel and he turned to leave. After a step, he looked back. “Did it work?”

His mother pointed toward the stairs. “Go, and you might not get the belt.”

View original post

