Tags

, , , ,

So, the other day I was going through my Facebook feed when I came across a story about Brad Paisley (one of my favorites ever) that included a video of him singing “Whiskey Lullaby” with a singer named Mickey Guyton.

I hadn’t heard of her before, but her performance was so good I couldn’t help checking for her on YouTube. That’s where I found this bit of awesome:

The instrumentation on this song is so beautiful, and I think it fits the vibe of the lyrics well. Add in her amazing vocals, and this is definitely an artist I’m going to be keeping an eye on. Can’t wait to see where things for her from here.

What do you guys think? Are you impressed, or do you prefer another singer? I’d love to hear about it. Stay tuned! Got some really cool stuff coming up, including a post about my upcoming release, Smashing the Slate. 🙂

