Tags

, , , , ,

I am one happy #MusicGeek right now. One of my favorite vocalists is back after a long break: Adele! Today, she debuted the video for her new single, “Hello”. The track comes from her upcoming album, 25.

Okay, can I just say first how much I love her theme for album names? I think it’s cool and a neat way to really show the growth and progression as she gets older and continues writing/recording.

Here’s the video…

As usual, her vocals are amazing. Whatever that surgeon did, he definitely deserves every cent. After watching her post-surgery comeback performance of “Rolling in the Deep”, I actually joked he should get royalties– she sounded better than before.

I like how the chorus deviates so much from the verses, but yet there is still enough of a similarity to tie the two together. If this is an indication of the sound she’s going for? So far, I like.

I like the contemplative lyrics, which remind me a little of Taylor Swift’s “Back to December” in that she’s apologizing rather than accusing someone. Also, the simplistic video works well with the theme. And I love that the son from the new 90210 plays her former love interest.

What do you guys think about Adele’s new song? Are you excited about the album? What are some of your favorite Adele songs? Comment and let’s chat about it! I’ll see you all again tomorrow! 🙂

By the way… speaking of tomorrow, I am recording a panel discussion for Fantasy Con tomorrow night, so keep an eye out for that! It’s going to be a lot of fun. The topic I’m speaking about is “The Future of Publishing.

I’m also releasing some news soon to my mailing list. If you want to be the first to learn about my next trilogy, sign up before November 1, 2015! You can also get exclusive news by joining my Street Team on Facebook.

