Tags

, , , , ,

Writing Update ImageYou may have noticed I pretty much did nothing here in November, except for a couple of posts here and there. Well, NaNoWriMo was a huge reason for that, and I thought I would update y’all on what I’ve been up to writing-wise.

First off, I released Book One of my new trilogy: Learning Me. It follows a girl who makes a surprising discovery after a new opportunity brings up some major questions. Books One and Two were complete before NaNo, and I’d already written around 10K or so before November 1st. After completing the book at around 37K, I was still around half-way to my NaNo goal. What’s a girl to do? I moved on to another story!

I wrote the rest of a second book involving a time traveler named Cassie who has a hard time fitting in. When she’s given a new job, she ends up having to make a very difficult choice– one that has some consequences in the second part. It was a lot of fun getting back into these two character’s heads, and I can’t wait to see how it all turns out once the editing it done.

Speaking of editing, CP is currently going through the draft while I work on a new short that features Courtney. Will there be even more stories with her? We’ll see. It looks like it’s a good possibility, though. 🙂

So what have you been doing? Did you participate in NaNo? Are you suffering from NaNo brain like me? If so, I’d love to hear about it, or anything else you’ve been doing. Until next time!

