These two episodes are among the best TV series openings I’v ever seen. They beautifully set up the town and the tone of the series, and show that the viewer is about to begin something awesome and addicting.

Although some of the later seasons fell a little short, this show is still one of those series that sticks with you. Looking forward to seeing what happens with this revival we’re supposed to get.

TV Ate My Wardrobe

Gilmore Girls, Episodes 1.1 & 1.2
“Pilot” & “The Lorelais’ First Day at Chilton”
Original Air Date: Oct. 5 & 12, 2000

Gilmore GirlsJulie: There are certain shows you love so much that you envy people who haven’t yet seen them and get to experience the shows for the first time. I know I felt that way about Breaking Bad and The Wire and the first season of 24. I’m feeling that right now with my son, to whom I’m reading the Harry Potter books (we’re on Prisoner of Azkaban). I’m always like, “You are the luckiest person in the world! You have no idea what’s to come. I wish I were in your shoes.” But at least I get to experience it vicariously through his eyes.

Maybe some of our readers are jealous that we’re Gilmore Girls virgins.

Going into the pilot, I knew very little about the show. I knew…

View original post 2,099 more words

