Tags

, , , , ,

Jessica Andrews is one of my favorite singers. She came onto the Country scene about the time I was at BCC (Now Broward College), and was one in a line of teen Country vocalists who came on the heels of LeAnn Rimes’ success.

While I love Lila McCann as well, and enjoyed some of the other singers, I’ve always thought Jessica Andrews was best vocalist of the crowd that followed LeAnn. She hasn’t really been out there much, though, which I’m disappointed about.

A few years back, she’d had another deal and was getting ready to put out an album, Ain’t That Life. The CD never saw a release, but Jessica has continued to work on music. I came across this one not long ago, which is available on Amazon:

While I can’t find the lyrics anywhere, I like what I’ve been able to decipher so far. It’s got such a simple sound, complimented by Jessica’s vocals. The rough edges of her clear voice add just the right amount of grit to the song.

Based on this, I’m really looking forward to seeing what she’ll put out there next. What about you? Did you have a favorite of the teen Country stars? Are you feeling this song as well? I’d love to hear about it.

