Ha! This is one of those short stories I can completely relate to! I’m constantly battling technology, to differing levels of frustration. LOL. How about you? Are you and technology friends or foes?

The BiaLog

Word Count Wars

“Come on! You’ve got to be kidding me!” Seth fell backwards into his chair with his right hand held over his laptop as though to strike it. A snickering from his left caught his attention. “Shut up, Bill. I’m not in the mood.”

Bill shook his head. “Why don’t you give it up? Machines hate you.”

Seth shot him a look meant to kill. He was disappointed it didn’t work. “If I don’t finish this in the next hour the boss’ll have my ass.”

Bill shrugged. “Better practice saying, ‘Want fries with that?’”

“You’re not helping.”

“I wasn’t meaning to.”

View original post

