Tags

, , , ,

ContractedContracted by Marni Mann

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m really enjoying reading about the characters that make up The Agency. This has been a bit of a new setting for Marni, so it’s interesting to see the inner workings of the entertainment world. It’s interesting to see how alike these friends are, while also having huge differences. I think the interactions between them and the way they give each other truth in only the way friends can is great, and I really liked these scenes.
As for the romance story of the book, this is another great pairing. They seem to be in sync for the most part, and are strong characters on their own and have great chemistry together. I’m looking forward to seeing what happens in the next installment, as well as getting a peek at what the other owners are up to.

View all my reviews