Tags

, , , ,

I’ve already told people on my mailing list and street team, but I thought now is a good time to share a little about where I’m going with the writing thing. Sometimes, you have this moment of clarity that makes everything make sense.

I had that moment this week.

I realized how I’d been sitting around and letting other people dictate things. To wait for someone’s approval to either release a work or not. It’s an interesting situation to be in. You are excited about something, but you can’t do anything with it. You’re waiting in the wings for someone to take action and make things happen for you.

Truth be told, there really is no one you can rely on the way you can rely on yourself. When you let yourself have that power, it’s incredibly freeing. All of a sudden, I knew exactly what I wanted to do and how I was going to do it. I’m currently going through my work to figure out what pieces I’m going to self-publish. Some, I may just publish on my blog or Wattpad. We’ll see. 🙂

I do know what one of my projects will be though. It’s this one, something I’ve had sitting around since Camp NaNo 2012. Wow. Just typing that makes me shake me head that I’ve waited this long already. It may go through a few changes before it goes out, but it’s going to be out there:

Pet Servant Front

Yes, the pet book. 🙂 I’m excited to get working on this and release it. These furry brats are a source of huge stress, yet also a lot of love, laughs, and inspiration.

